News Releases

Avigilon Corporation Announces Election of Directors


VANCOUVER, June 19, 2013 /CNW/ - Avigilon Corporation (TSX:AVO), a leader in high-definition (HD) and megapixel video surveillance solutions, today announced the voting results for the election of its Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on June 19, 2013 in Vancouver, British Columbia.  The director nominees, as listed in the Management Proxy Circular dated May 21, 2013, were elected as directors of the Company at the meeting.  The proxy votes submitted for each director were as follows:

Nominee Votes For % For      Votes Withheld      % Withheld
Alexander Fernandes      14,022,965      86.52 2,184,833 13.48
Harry Jaako 15,056,518 92.90 1,151,280 7.10
Wan Jung 14,057,065 86.73 2,150,733 13.27
Bruce Marginson 15,058,718 92.91 1,149,080 7.09
Murray Tevlin 15,056,518 92.90 1,151,280 7.10

The results of the other matters considered at the meeting are reported in the Report of Voting Results, which will be filed on SEDAR (

About Avigilon
Avigilon (TSX:AVO) is defining the future of protection through innovative high-definition surveillance solutions. Delivering the world's best image quality, our industry-leading HD network video management software and megapixel cameras are reinventing surveillance. Information about Avigilon can be found at


Investor relations:
Craig Armitage
TMX Equicom
T: 416-815-0700 ext. 278

Media relations:
Angela St. Amour
T: 604-629-5182